one of these things is not like the other……………….

Before we moved, we handed out, mailed out and passed out all sorts of cards and flyers with our new street address on it.  Our new street is named Boulevard Crevat Durand.

Imagine my surprise, when I was driving down my street the other day when I finally noticed our street sign: 

For those of you who need help identifying the problem here, our street sign actually says, “Durant” with at “t” instead of a “d.” I have to admit that I was in a bit of a panic when Tim got home – all I could think was that all of the mail we were having forwarded from Vermont was actually going to a different address, or worse yet, sitting in some bin in France as undeliverable. Not good.

When Tim got home, I told him the problem and his response was, “Don’t worry, it’s spelled both ways.  The street sign at the other end of our street spells it the other way.”

I couldn’t believe that could be possible, so I had to go get evidence.

Tim was right.  One street – two names.  Only in France.

Leave a Reply

